Reviews

What people are saying about Home Farm & Lodge




Summary
5

Beautiful Lodge- Rating 5/5

We recently enjoyed a delightful one-night stay at this charming lodge, and it was truly a wonderful experience. The lodge itself is incredibly cute, exuding a cozy and inviting atmosphere. The highlight for us was definitely the stunning gardens, beautifully maintained with vibrant flowers and greenery. It was such a joy to see the adorable little animals roaming freely around the property, adding to the enchanting ambiance.In the morning, we were grateful for the lovely breakfast provided. It was a perfect start to our day, with a good variety of fresh and tasty options. The only downside of our stay was that it was too short—we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of what this delightful lodge has to offer.Overall, we highly recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a peaceful and picturesque getaway. We can’t wait to return for a longer visit in the future.

Reviewer: Thomas C | Fri 24th May 2024 | 18 hours ago


Home From Home- Rating 5/5

I was recently homeless due to a flood and was booked into Home Farm. The owners Kerry and Richard couldn't do enough for me and made my stay comfortable. The room is very well furnished to a high standard, with good facilities, and a lovely continental breakfast included. The setting is very peaceful, with a well maintained garden for guests to enjoy. Would highly recommend this accomodation.

Reviewer: Julie A | Fri 24th May 2024 | 18 hours ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

I Wish I’d have found this place sooner!We stayed in the suite and everything was so beautiful, the room was really clean and the continental breakfast was perfect. The use of the gardens made our stay extra special and we loved seeing the animals. We have found our happy place here and will be booking again to bring out daughter. Kerry and Richard are so kind and welcoming and we can’t wait to come back!

Reviewer: Hollie| Mon 20th May 2024 | 4 days ago


Gem of a find - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find, brilliant hosts, fabulous accommodation with beautiful garden and seating area at our front door!!! We will be back. Thank you Kerry and Richard also for the great choice of breakfast and especially the fresh duck eggs

Reviewer: Jean W | Sun 19th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Amazing 🤩 Wow - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place to stay we were in room 1 it was perfect for us sooo clean and well equipped🤗 stayed for two nights can't wait to go back😎 the owners kerry and Richard made us feel welcome 😊 Thankyou 💖

Reviewer: Gary| Sun 19th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

I have stayed here on several occasions, which speaks volumes.Perfect place, clean, warm, impressive and beautiful decor. Great hosts on hand. Come and see for yourself, you won’t be disappointed

Reviewer: Rebecca| Wed 15th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A lovely, comfortable and clean place to stay.The rooms are lovely and the breakfast excellent. Ground are beautiful and enjoyed sitting out in the sunshine admiring the garden.Thoroughly recommended!

Reviewer: Rachael E | Tue 14th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfection - Rating 5/5

5 stars for this exceptional get-away. We received a warm welcome, and the accommodation was excellent. The room was tastefully decorated with gorgeous garden views. We enjoyed the continental style breakfast which was plentiful with a great selection to choose from. The attention to detail and passion for sustainable living was appreciated. We highly recommend Home Farm and it's friendly hosts.

Reviewer: Elizabeth| Mon 6th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Travel information, sign in and facilities very clearly described. We were met by the host and they gave us a very warm welcome.Our stay was wonderful. Will definitely stay again when next in the area.

Reviewer: Chris P | Sat 4th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome from Kerry when we arrived which was lovely. The room was beautifully decorated with everything you would need for a cosy stay. We were only staying one night on our way further into Yorkshire. The breakfast was provided in the kitchen area. Delicious bread, cereal fresh fruit and yogurt . A range of teas and coffee, orange juice and milk.Wish we were staying longer and will return. Thank you.

Reviewer: Dianne| Fri 3rd May 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bicycle Hire
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Rural Location
  • Garden / Patio